Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-24-2020, 04:58 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2020 27' Flying Cloud
Erwin , Tennessee
GFCI breaker issue - 3 day old flying cloud

Hello folks. I am an AS veteran of 3 full days. I have a question. I did several searches and spent at least two hours reading non applicable stuff so apologies in advance if covered elsewhere.

2020 flying cloud 27 FB

Day 1 everything worked no problem at all. Day 2 stayed at a koa campground in charlotte (first night in SC was 5 star experience, day 2 in koa not so much).

All of a sudden my GFCI plugs don't work. Well all but 1 to be clear. No other issues. 50 amp shoreline. Have surge protector. The bathroom/kitchen/outdoor/ bedroom plugs didn't work.

None of the plugs had a recent on the plug. There is 1 GFI under the bench by the table that does have reset, but it was working, was reset, and appears not to be on same circuit.

In panel box it was not tripped. I flipped breaker off and on to be sure and nothing. I push the test button and does not trip breaker.

Any thoughts. Is it possible my breaker went bad after 1 day? If it was an issue with one of the gfi plugs, the breaker would still engage and pop right? Those breakers ate $50. Stings a bit for a 3 fay old unit that cost more than i am comfortable admitting.

Gonna swap out but anyone have any other thoughts. I have limited electrical knowledge/experience and it seems to be the most complex part of the new rig.

Thanks all!!
NCTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 05:07 PM   #2
Site Team

2017 30' International
Broomfield , Colorado