Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Water Heaters, Filters & Pumps
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-30-2019, 08:01 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2019 27' Globetrotter
Cypress , Texas
Pump Noise / Vibration - 2019 AS GT - Newbie

Ok, complete newbie here to travel trailers and AirStreams. We just purchased and took delivery of a 2019 AS GT. We have found a few cosmetic issues but for the most part all is good. With somewhat warmer temperatures this week I decided to fill the freshwater tank and try out the pump, water heater and faucets. Water heater seems fine but the pump is excessively noisy. Even to the point that it is shaking the shower wall and you can feel vibration in the floor. During the dealer training, we verified everything was working and the trailer water system was running off of the fresh water tank. I didn't notice any unusual pump noises at that time. Is there a prime or air bleed process that I am missing? Thanks in advance for any feedback...
olgoat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2019, 08:48 PM   #2
.-. -...

2017 25' International
Niagara-on-the-Lake , ON Canada
Tour hot water tank has lost the air cushion at the top. Turn off pump (or city water) and being careful to avoid scalding yourself upen the pressure relief valve at the top of the hwt for a couple of seconds to let out some water. If you have let out enough to restore the air cushion the pump will run quieter. If not let out some more.
Old 01-31-2019, 07:49 AM   #3
Airstream Ambassador

Jackson Center , Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by olgoat View Post