Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-01-2017, 11:46 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Seattle , Washington
AI advice re: differences between model years

Hi folks...newbie here. I've decided to purchase a class B (or maybe have an outfitter build one up). Since I can't/won't spend $100K+, I'm looking at used Interstates (and other used class C's). I've searched the web and this forum, but I've been unable to find info about the different model year Interstates (MY changes and any known problems). Can someone here point me to a resource or write up what they know? Thanks in advance!

Purpose of the van:
Initially, our reasons for wanting a van are to make road trips (primarily to mountain bike) easier and more enjoyable for our family (2 adults, an 8 year old, an infant, a nanny, and 2 dogs). Specifically, eating and playing board games at table, storing food/drinks and preparing meals, heating up bottles for the baby, faster potty breaks, easier diaper changes, naps (by either adults or kids). We will sleep in hotels most/all of the time, although we’d like the option of sleeping in the van in a pinch. We also might want to use the van to prepare meals rather than always having to eat out. In the future (once the youngest is older), we will probably want to use it as a camper more often.
mbishop22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 12:16 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 27' Flying Cloud
Kansas City , Missouri
Welcome.

I am not sure exactly what your question is--can you clarify your priorities a little?

Do you need a primary transportation vehicle for all of those people, dogs, and gear?

Or do do you need a functioning RV for all of those people, dogs, and gear?