Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-01-2020, 07:50 PM   #1
4 Rivet Member

2024 19' Caravel
Washougal , Washington
The Gratitude Thread

With all the disturbing stuff going on around us lately, and with many of us stuck at home, it seemed like a good idea (I guess we'll find out!) to start a thread about what we can be grateful for...

I'll start:
My disabled wife is on the super-high-risk list, with five out of the six danger signs listed. But we're being careful, friends are helping us out, and we're doing our best to not be exposed to this stuff.

I have one of the 'essential' type of jobs, as I work in the Aerospace field; I'll leave it there for a public forum. I get to work from home and spend this time being with my wonderful wife of 45+ years, and be there when she needs help; instead of worrying about her well-being and safety from my office cube some 45 miles away.

We built our house together some 30 years ago now; we know every stick and nail that went into it. We got a break on some "view" property, here on the side of a mountain in a tributary of the Columbia River, yet affected by Gorge weather: You don't like it, wait about ten minutes.

We're not rich financially, yet we elected to use some of the retirement money for the Airstream in the upper meadow. She sits there, patiently waiting for times when my wife is doing well and we can go camping.

So we're rich in life, which is part of our Airstream's name: Live, Laugh, Love.