Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches > Hitches, Couplers & Balls
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-12-2009, 03:21 PM   #81
Rivet Master

1977 27' Overlander
Trotwood , Ohio
Send a message via Yahoo to Mikethefixit
NOW THATS A COOL SETUP.
Nice job.
7.3 liter Power Stroke Diesel
1977 27ft OVERLANDER
KA8LMQ
AIR # 22336 TAC- OH-7
May your roads be straight and smooth and may you always have a tailwind!
Mikethefixit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 03:23 PM   #82
Rivet Master

Port Orchard , Washington
Oops,
I am still learning how to use the forums. I didn't realize atabols had asked another question. Well at least I learned how to add a pic.
My only idea about getting bikes in a high place is a ladder. I am sure if I put the bikes on the roof, I would take them them off on some low clearance sooner or later.
For objects like the kayak, Yakima makes an extension that slides out of the end of the bar and allows you to get the kayak up to the bar and then move it over in place.
Ken
Ag&Au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 03:31 PM   #83
Rivet Master

Port Orchard , Washington
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikethefixit View Post
NOW THATS A COOL SETUP.
Nice job.
Thanks Mike,
The only down side is that it takes two people to lift the tonneau to lower the tail gate. However it is a 3 piece tonneau and I can still access the truck bed through the two front compartments with the bikes in place.
Ken
Ag&Au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 07:03 PM   #84
Rivet Master

2023 30' Globetrotter
Pleasanton , California