Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > On The Road...
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-12-2017, 02:41 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2001 25' Safari
Seattle , Washington
Question Olympic Peninsula

Hello Airstreamers! Total Noob here. Retired in December, flew to Washington and bought a sweet 01 Safari 25 SS from a very nice guy in Port Townsend, Wa. Having it upgraded and checked out thoroughly by a reputable RV service outfit in Port Hadlock. Wife finishes work here in Long Beach, Ca. Today. End of week we head back up there to Port Townsend and start our adventure! Starting in Port Townsend, we plan to work our way west through Sequim, Port Angeles and then south on the 101 and PCH back south to Ca. with stops along the Ca. coast to see all the things I never had time to see in the 27 years I've lived in the L.A. area. Then heading east and who knows where. No where to go but everywhere! Any advice on the coast route southbound from Wa. to Or. and Ca. ? Roads, campgrounds, don't miss type stuff? Looking forward to meeting other Airstreamers along the way!
wlbeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 03:38 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1988 25' Excella
1987 32' Excella
Knoxville , Tennessee
Even though I am an Easterner I have managed to make that trip twice in our Airstream and most parts of it several times in a rental car. No specific advise except to enjoy it. I love every part of that trip down the coast. You could spend a long time at it if you have the time. With the morning fogs it often takes a couple of days at each stop to really see it. If you like to eat out prepare to gain a little weight.
Bill M. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2017, 04:09 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2014 20' Flying Cloud
Sag Harbor , New York