Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Trailer Values
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-13-2009, 08:04 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Whitehall , Montana
25' 1985 Sovereign query

What is the price range on a 1985 25-foot Sovereign in "good" condition? I am totally new to travel trailers other than having friends that own Airstreams and Avions.

I am thinking of a Sovereign that has most of the bells and whistles available back in 1985, where all work, there are no big dings, no leaks, excellent tires, solid floor...

Is there something to be on the lookout for in that model and year?

I appreciate any help that can be provided.

Thanks in advance,

Montana Bill
Montana Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 08:08 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1977 31' Sovereign
1963 26' Overlander
1989 34' Excella
Johnsburg , Illinois
You can look at the listings on this site would be a good place to start. Then there is Ebay. I personally like the swash programs that look at all the Craiglist sites. Here is a link site mash : airstream : combined classified and auction listings

That should give you a start.
dwightdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 09:38 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1986 25' Sovereign
Southern Middle , Tennessee