Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Bambi and Bambi II > 2005 and newer - Bambi all models
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-10-2020, 01:41 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2020 22' Bambi
2019 27' Globetrotter
Seacrest , Florida
2020 Bambi 22fb- Quality Control Punch list

Hi all,

From what I read on this forum we are bound to find some issues (hopefully minor) with our brand new AS. I am going to pick mine up next week, is there anyone out there who's had this model for a bit? Have you had any issues I should be looking out for?

Additionally, since I am a newbie picking up my first TT ever is there a checklist of components I should examine while at the dealer? If this has been discussed can someone please link to it for me? TIA
Erika_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2020, 01:56 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

West Palm Beach , Florida
2020 Bambi 22fb- Quality Control Punch list

Congrats! The 2020 Bambi 22’ was our second choice. We ended up going for the 27FB primarily for the closet space (of which my wife occupies 90% of).

I have a punch list of about 10 concerns so far, at 6 months into ownership. Many of which are unique to our model but I would absolutely recommend that you take your time going through the trailer. Check anything and everything you can think of. Looks for signs of poor quality control such as missing pieces, check all cabinets and windows for operation and look for missing screws and such. Poke around and feel for anything that’s loose. Check any accessible plumbing connections to ensure that pipe fittings are not loose.