Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Forum Admin, News and Member Account Info
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-20-2015, 12:07 PM   #1

2002 34' Classic S/O
Currently Looking...
Orofino , Idaho
New to this and need help..

Hello fellow airstream owners.
I'm hoping to put my airstream up for sale on the airstream classifieds site.. I'm not experienced navigating some of these websites so any help would be much appreciated.

Also, I've had problems keeping my brand new Atwood tankless water heater lit. Contacting Atwood directly has been no help. I'd just like to have this issue resolved or know more about it before its put up for sale.

Thank you
pamp85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 12:38 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1991 34' Excella
Princeton , New Jersey
What is the heater doing?

Dose it light briefly or not at all?

If briefly and goes out in a few seconds the flame may not be hitting the thermocouple and shutting off on safety.

If it does not light at all I would check the igniter to see if it sparking at the burner.

As for the classified you have to sign in to it separately. Once in it should be straight froward. Put as many pictures as you can and a good description of the trailer and its history.

HowieE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2015, 12:38 PM   #3

2017 26' Flying Cloud
Alamo Heights , Texas
You have to log into the airstreamclassifieds.com website separately from airforums.com, but you use the same username and password that you use on airforums.