Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > The Rally Zone
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-03-2006, 08:42 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

1963 24' Tradewind
Pittsford , New York
Bradenton / Tampa FL

I am going to Braedenton FL from Tuesday (tommorrow) thru Friday the 7th. I am a newbie to Airstreams. Are there any nearby ralies during that time. Or any good places to see Airstreams?

Thanks!

-Sig
sigv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 09:17 AM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2000 31' Land Yacht
Bates RV on I-4 just east of I-75 has a large assortment of new and used units. Unfortunately, their service has been rated poor. One person here said "Buying an Airstream from Bates is like buying a Mercedes from a Yugo dealer and expecting service"

Travelers Rest Resort at exit 293 on I-75, about 30 miles north of Tampa, was an Airstream only park, and still has a lot of Airstreams in residence.
jimmickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 10:19 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1979 30' Argosy
Havelock , where we park it
If looking for a campground nearby

Hello... Bates RV is at exit 14 on I4 just east of 75... If you are looking for a campground.. try Tampa East RV .. it is just beside Bates on McIntosh Rd.. and if you are going to Bradenton... Try the Beach House restaurant on the Gulf.. great food... we are at Tampa east right now but we are leaving Wed.. Hope this helps... Annie
WBCCI 10103
"Happiness is a warm Puppy" Charles Schulz
Happycampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2006, 10:22 AM   #4
Moderator Emeritus

1972 31' Sovereign
High Springs , Florida
Send a message via AIM to Pick