Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-03-2008, 09:22 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1967 20' Globetrotter
1969 27' Overlander
sacramento , California
rotten floor by door

hI all, newbie here ,I replaced my 67 globetrotter with a 69 overlander & a 70 overlander .Bought the 70 before selling the 67,& then found the 69 after selling the 67.Anyhoo both trailers have rotted floors by the doors .Ive heard certain years are prone to leaks in particular places .Anyone know if this is true & if so what is the likely source of the leak.Door gasket,trim above the door?.Thanks for any insight.Ian
colin57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 09:32 PM   #2
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by colin57
hI all, newbie here ,I replaced my 67 globetrotter with a 69 overlander & a 70 overlander .Bought the 70 before selling the 67,& then found the 69 after selling the 67.Anyhoo both trailers have rotted floors by the doors .Ive heard certain years are prone to leaks in particular places .Anyone know if this is true & if so what is the likely source of the leak.Door gasket,trim above the door?.Thanks for any insight.Ian

Warped doors and/or bad door gaskets.

That applies to any year.

Andy
Inland RV Center, In is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2008, 08:20 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

1967 20' Globetrotter
1969 27' Overlander
sacramento , California
rotten floor by door