Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-21-2011, 10:16 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1991 34' Excella
Owasso , Oklahoma
Fresh water leak

I've got a 1991 34" Excella. I've got a leak from a water line that goes from the closet to the bath room, it's not leaking bad but it's getting the carpet wet in the hall way. Is there a good way to get to these lines ? Maybe an panel that comes off or ???? Any one ever had this problem ??
Stearns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 11:27 AM   #2
1 Rivet Member

1991 34' Excella
Owasso , Oklahoma
Well that's a lot of help!!!
Old 03-22-2011, 01:14 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1979 31' Sovereign
Milford , Ohio
I just found your post. While I have plenty of experience fixing fresh water leaks, I am not familiar with your floorplan, or plumbing routing.

A few basic questions are, can you see the pipe or fitting actually leaking, or are you just finding that the carpet is wet? Without city water connected you will want to do a test such as all plumbing fixtures off but water pump switched on to see if it cycles a bit every few minutes, which would indicate water flowing somewhere.

If the carpet in the hallway near the bathroom is wet, the possibility exists that water leaks from the shower stall, say from a seam or hairline crack in the stall, or maybe where the water valve mounts thru the shower wall. This would be indicated by the water pump not cycling with everything off, but the carpet getting wet when someone takes a shower.

In my trailer most of the water lines are accessible, though not all are easy to get to. Once you find your leak I can try to advise you on how to get to it. Any photos you can post will help.

Christopher
blickcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 12:18 PM   #4
1 Rivet Member

1991 34' Excella
Owasso , Oklahoma
Thank you, I'll try that tonight and see if that's it .
Old 03-23-2011, 12:36 PM   #5