Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > On The Road...
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-22-2022, 05:42 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2005 22' Interstate
New Bedford , Massachusetts
No room in the Inn

Hello Airstream friends, I am an artist accepted into the May 28th show in Westport CT and I thought we could stay in our airstream at an area RV park. Well I have run into trouble. The closest ones to Westport CT are an hour away and are all full up! "No room in the Inn" I am reaching out to anyone from that area that might have suggestions on safe State park or open to any suggestions. This is a two day show and we live on Cape Cod about 3 hours away. Too far to commute. We are able to boondock. We have an Airstream sprinter, 22ft. Help please and Thank You!
Barb Leger
bleger123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 07:15 AM   #2
Site Team

1994 25' Excella
Waukesha , Wisconsin
Are you a member of the Airstream Club? If so, check the courtesy parking directory to see if someone is near to where you need to be.

Or, try Boondockers Welcome, which is now part of Harvest Host.

Two alternatives if you can't find something in a traditional campground.
1999 Suburban LS 2500 w/7.4L V8
1974 GMC 4108a - Custom Coach Land Cruiser (Sold)
richard5933 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 09:47 AM   #3
4 Rivet Member

2018 25' International
Full-time , Traveler
Considering that’s Memorial Day weekend, limited availability is no surprise.

If you have Harvest Host, Bishop’s Orchards is near by. We have stayed with them before and they were excellent. Not sure if they would support multiple night stays (if you need that) but would be worth a look.
Jeff7176 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 09:52 AM   #4
Naysayer

1968 24' Tradewind