Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-04-2023, 02:29 PM   #1
Avid Traveler

2019 Basecamp
Boise , Idaho
Not really new, but...

Hi Everyone, I have been on the forum for awhile (albeit not using it very much) but for some reason, the system is now treating me as "new." Since I never introduced myself before, I guess I will now.

I currently travel in the HMS Beagle, my 2019 Basecamp, although I have had two other AS, one of which my husband and I took to Europe for eight months (that was fun!!)

A widow now, I find my Basecamp much more suited to life with one human and a dog.

I have been camping alone for over four years (about 35% of my time on the road), early retiree, so I have plenty of flexibility. I started a thread in the "singles" forum hoping to find someone to camp around with--heading to BC for the month of August 2023. It can get lonely out there and, I find, life is more interesting when shared.

I also joined the Northwest Streamers group and hope to meet you all at a camping trip soon. I camp year round and am headquartered right now in Boise, Idaho.

-Kit
Kitrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2023, 03:26 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2023 30' Classic
2014 30' FB FC Bunk
Jonesboro , Arkansas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kitrina View Post
Hi Everyone, I have been on the forum for awhile (albeit not using it very much) but for some reason, the system is now treating me as "new." Since I never introduced myself before, I guess I will now.

I currently travel in the HMS Beagle, my 2019 Basecamp, although I have had two other AS, one of which my husband and I took to Europe for eight months (that was fun!!)