Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-07-2003, 07:09 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1977 28' Argosy 28
La Porte , Indiana
Send a message via Yahoo to Darel
New To Forum

Hello Everyone,
I just bought a 1977, 28' Argosy Twin MH. I am new to RV'ing and am sure, in time, while we are going through it, I will have questions. SO far I have found everything to work on it except the dashboard air and a few lights, clearence and interior. I was wondering if anyone could tell me where I might find the lights for the interior. The bulb #'s are W67 & W93. Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you,
Darel
Attached Images

Darel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2003, 07:29 PM   #2
Just a member

1978 28' Argosy 28
Lutz , Florida
Send a message via AIM to thenewkid64 Send a message via Yahoo to thenewkid64
First of welcome to the forum,

Your first post and you even attached a picture!

There are a few of us out her with Argosy Motorhomes, I currently have 2 . Many members think I am nuts, you may agree.

The bulbs you mention, what lights do they go in? If it is the small flood lights, they will need to be purchased ar an RV place. If they are a standard bayonet base, they are available at most autoparts stores. Take the old ones with you to match up.

Dash AC is one of the things that seem to be a normal failure. My AC works in the 76 model, but I am having to spend 700.00 to fix te AC in the 78. New compressor, some new hoses, and a dryer, plus the R-12.

Being that you are in Indiana, you should be able to survive with roof air running on the gen set while you drive.
WBCCI #5501 AIR # 49
-------------------------
1978 Argosy 28 foot Motorhome