Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2014, 02:42 PM   #15
4 Rivet Member
 
Silverbee's Avatar
 
2015 28' Flying Cloud
2012 25' Flying Cloud
2007 20' Safari SE
Fuquay Varina , North Carolina
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghaynes755 View Post
For the switch that I use it needs AC power. I set it behind the Sat RX on the shelf above the BluRay. You will need additional cables.

1. Depending on the switch (most are full size HDMI) you will need a Male/Male HDMI A cable. This will connect the Blu Ray to the switch. Call it BluRay out to Input 1.
2. The cable that is currently plugged into the BluRay will plug into the Input port on the switch.
Gary:
How did you feed the HDMI cables from the BluRay to the switch since the BluRay is in the cabinet slot and the wiring feed hole is not big enough to accommodate the HDMI plugs? Also, since there are only two 120 outlet spots, I assume you installed a multiplug to accept all the necessary power connections.
Tom
__________________

__________________
Silverbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 05:51 PM   #16
Rivet Master
 
2016 30' Classic
Erie , Colorado
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,245
Images: 1
Cory there was no switch in my trailer from the factory. HDMI cable went straight to the BluRay. Nothing else there.

Tom, yes to a multi plug. On mine the feed hole was about two inches around so no problem putting stuff through the hole. If yours is a different size I wonder why they wouldn't be drilling one size hole on everything. You might need to use a right angle drill or pull the BluRay cabinet out and enlarge what you have.

And part of my power issues were fixed when I did my solar install. The Magnum inverter or shore power powers all of the receptacles. So the formerly dedicated inverter receptacles are just another 120v outlet. So I had two 120V in the cabinet.
__________________

__________________
Gary
2015 Classic
2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax
ProPride
NVPN
ghaynes755 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 08:37 PM   #17
4 Rivet Member
 
cory_can's Avatar
 
2015 30' Classic
Calgary , Alberta
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 359
Okay, thanks....no rear TV I assume. I'm going to try a 3-1 splitter into the facing 2-1 switch....so I can have any of the sources to either TV.
__________________
'15 Classic
'16 Ram 2500HD CTD 4x4 Limited w/ Air and Ramboxes
Instagram: cory_can
cory_can is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 08:50 PM   #18
Rivet Master
 
2016 30' Classic
Erie , Colorado
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,245
Images: 1
I had a front and rear. If there was a spliter not sure where it was. Makes sense that there was one someplace.
__________________
Gary
2015 Classic
2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax
ProPride
NVPN
ghaynes755 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 08:56 PM   #19
4 Rivet Member
 
cory_can's Avatar
 
2015 30' Classic
Calgary , Alberta
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 359
Satellite tv set up

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghaynes755 View Post
I had a front and rear. If there was a spliter not sure where it was. Makes sense that there was one someplace.

Ah ok, It's back there

Should be a Riverpark Connex 1 x 2
__________________
'15 Classic
'16 Ram 2500HD CTD 4x4 Limited w/ Air and Ramboxes
Instagram: cory_can
cory_can is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2014, 10:11 PM   #20
4 Rivet Member
 
Silverbee's Avatar
 
2015 28' Flying Cloud
2012 25' Flying Cloud
2007 20' Safari SE
Fuquay Varina , North Carolina
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 382
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghaynes755 View Post
Cory there was no switch in my trailer from the factory. HDMI cable went straight to the BluRay. Nothing else there.

Tom, yes to a multi plug. On mine the feed hole was about two inches around so no problem putting stuff through the hole. If yours is a different size I wonder why they wouldn't be drilling one size hole on everything. You might need to use a right angle drill or pull the BluRay cabinet out and enlarge what you have.

And part of my power issues were fixed when I did my solar install. The Magnum inverter or shore power powers all of the receptacles. So the formerly dedicated inverter receptacles are just another 120v outlet. So I had two 120V in the cabinet.
Gary/Cory
Ours has a splitter. HDMI from the BluRay goes into the splitter port and then out -
One I assume to front TV and one to the bedroom set. The splitter was velcro-ed to the bottom of the cabinet under the portion that the BluRay was sitting on. Found it when wiggling the fingers around looking for the coax.
__________________
Silverbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2014, 08:47 AM   #21
Rivet Master
 
2016 30' Classic
Erie , Colorado
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,245
Images: 1
Thanks. Never looked under there. If you wanted one device then you would need a 2x2 or 3x2 if you wanted to replace the one already installed. (2or 3 in/2 out)
__________________
Gary
2015 Classic
2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax
ProPride
NVPN
ghaynes755 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 10:13 AM   #22
2 Rivet Member
 
2014 28' International
San Jose , California
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 54
Images: 1
Jackson Center

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghaynes755 View Post
Flying sounds like time to call the folks in Jackson Center.
Greetings, just a quick note to thank you for your help.
Indeed we called to the Jackson Center and needless to say how impressed we are with their support desk, they even sent me a few pictures where to find the cable.
The issue has been resolved, indeed we found the cable attached to the harness inside the white box that holds the blue Ray. Easy way to do it is to remove the two screws on the bottom side of the white box, remove the screws, and blue ray from the velcro and voila.
In terms of the Hdmi switch box I found a 4 port box selector made by Rocketfish at best buy and connected the receiver and blue ray. Done.
Now we can enjoy our sat tv.
Antonio
__________________
Flyingsilver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 01:06 PM   #23
Refugee from Napa, CA
 
Photobum's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Madison , South Dakota
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 502
Images: 5
Blog Entries: 1
on both tv's no less.....

Congratulations!!!!
__________________
www.vincentgoetz.com
Photobum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 04:49 PM   #24
1 Rivet Member
 
Currently Looking...
Rogersville , Alabama
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 18
Does anyone know if hooking up to the Sat plug outside, is that routed for the Main RV AND the Bedroom TV - or just the Main TV. I'm looking at the 25FB Flying Cloud. Thanks
__________________
wyndysweep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2015, 05:28 PM   #25
Rivet Master
 
2016 30' Classic
Erie , Colorado
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,245
Images: 1
In my 2014 FC it routed to the same cabinet that held the BluRay deck. That is the only place the coax cable goes. Output from the Sat box is HDMI and if you use a splitter you can run both the BluRay and SAT. Otherwise you pull the HDMI cable from the BluRay and plug it into the Sat box.
__________________
Gary
2015 Classic
2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax
ProPride
NVPN
ghaynes755 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 09:08 AM   #26
1 Rivet Member
 
Currently Looking...
Rogersville , Alabama
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 18
So if you do that, would you hook up a Sat box in the bedroom also, or would you watch the same Sat channels on both TV's thru the one box you put with the Blu Ray player? Sorry, I'm not quite understanding that part yet.
__________________
wyndysweep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 12:11 PM   #27
Rivet Master
 
2016 30' Classic
Erie , Colorado
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,245
Images: 1
Only video going from front to back is through the single HDMI setup. So both televisions are watching the same thing. If I remember correctly the over the air antenna does go to both TV's and each can watch something different. But no Coax cable to the back for SAT.
__________________

__________________
Gary
2015 Classic
2015 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax
ProPride
NVPN
ghaynes755 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Questions on hitch set set up for my Dodge Astriking Hitches, Couplers & Balls 13 04-25-2011 06:03 AM
Satellite from above 53flyingcloud Our Community 14 03-29-2003 10:46 AM
Satellite Question davthr Our Community 11 03-17-2003 12:31 PM
Satellite Equipment rdm Airstream Motorhome Forums 7 03-14-2003 11:00 AM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.