Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-16-2015, 02:47 PM   #15
Rivet Master
 
AStreamNerds's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Manassas , Virginia
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 555
Images: 6
Go into the section you want to post a new thread in but not in a thread itself. There is a button on the right that says "NEW THREAD"...good luck
__________________

__________________
You Tube Channel "Airstream Nerds":
https://www.youtube.com/c/airstreamnerds

Find Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/airstream.nerds.7
AStreamNerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 10:49 PM   #16
1 Rivet Member
 
2014 27' FB International
Bend , Oregon
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 12
New Thread

I'm looking and I don't see where I an able to post a new thread ???
__________________

__________________
Dawnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 11:54 PM   #17
Rivet Master
 
AStreamNerds's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Manassas , Virginia
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 555
Images: 6
Airstream Forums - Post New Thread

Try the above link
__________________
You Tube Channel "Airstream Nerds":
https://www.youtube.com/c/airstreamnerds

Find Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/airstream.nerds.7
AStreamNerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2015, 11:54 PM   #18
Rivet Master
 
Foiled Again's Avatar
 
2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,883
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dawnie View Post
I feel silly, I cannot find where to post a new thread ?? ;/
Click on the FORUMS tab,

Pick the appropriate forum or sub-forum for your post, then you'll see a box at the top left "start new thread". Click that.
__________________
Today is a gift, that's why they call it the present.
Foiled Again is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 10:42 AM   #19
New Member
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Mosier , Oregon
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
So if you are at a park that has cable and has TV reception via the antenna, is it possible by some means to receive both signals simultaneously? Is their a different aftermarket booster that allows for this rather than playing with the booster button and doing another channel scan every time you switch from cable to antenna?
__________________
GorgeGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 12:42 PM   #20
Rivet Master
 
Al and Missy's Avatar

 
2002 30' Classic S/O
Melbourne Beach , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,319
Generally apeaking, no. Cable systems use different channel schemes than off-air so you have to select one or the other to do a scan. I once had a TV that would do multiple scans without clearing the existing results. If I wanted to clear the results there was a button for that. But in that case you might get two stations on the same channel (there are some overlaps between air channels and cable channels) and would not be able to receive either.

Some TVs have multiple inputs, one for cable and one for antenna. If you had one of those you could rewire the trailer (or maybe the new trailers have that capability).

Al
__________________

"You cannot reason someone out of a position they have not been reasoned into"

Al, K5TAN and Missy, N4RGO
2002 Classic 30 Slideout
S/OS #004
2013 Dodge 2500 Laramie 4x4 Megacab Cummins
2001 Safari 25 RB Twin (Gone, but not forgotten)
WBCCI 1322, TAC FL-39, AIR 82265

Al and Missy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2015, 12:51 PM   #21
Rivet Master
 
paiceman's Avatar

 
2017 30' Classic
Upper St Clair , Pennsylvania
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2,433
Images: 1
What Al and Missy said. On an unmodified AS the answer is no. Your cable connection outside runs to the front of the trailer thru the skin and connects to both TVs. The Antenna works off the same set of wires and is activated by tuning the antenna on by the front TV, pushing in a little button. When that button is pushed in the cable part of the system is essentially turned off and you cannot have both on at the same time. Easy to switch back and forth, however.
__________________
SAFE TRAVELS
2017 30' Classic - F350 6.7 Diesel Crew
USAF - Military Training Instructor (TI) - 68-72
paiceman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 12:26 AM   #22
New Member
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Mosier , Oregon
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4
Thanks for the help guys. On the new Samsungs it appeared that the TV was capable of finding both cable and over the air broadcasts simultaneously from the scan menu but that is Probably from multiple inputs as was stated.
__________________
GorgeGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2015, 09:29 AM   #23
Rivet Master
 
AStreamNerds's Avatar
 
2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Manassas , Virginia
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 555
Images: 6
The reason for this is because you can use your antenna on the roof to scan for local channels and a cable connection to the outside to scan for CATV channels. There is a button on the jack behind one of my screens that you use to turn off the amp. The amp is used for roof antenna and won't work with CATV connection on outside.
__________________
You Tube Channel "Airstream Nerds":
https://www.youtube.com/c/airstreamnerds

Find Us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/airstream.nerds.7
AStreamNerds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2017, 03:12 PM   #24
New Member
 
2013 25' FB Flying Cloud
Denver , Colorado
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 3
Thanks Al & Missy! I kept going outside to try to get a better connection of my cable connection! And then I pushed the Antennae booster button and just like that - no more static!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Al and Missy View Post
IF your trailer (newer) is like mine, there is a button on the plate where the TV connects or on another plate somewhere in the trailer that must be pressed so that the green LED is OFF. That switches the TV from the antenna (LED ON) to cable (LED OFF). Then you must use the menu system in your TV to scan for channels. There is an option in the scan menus to choose between antenna and cable. Most cable systems require that to be set for cable but some small private systems do not.

Al
__________________

__________________
Jennisey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coax Cable for Outside Cable Connection Frank&Mike Audio, Video & TV 7 12-17-2012 09:16 AM
Question about the Porter Cable random orbital Eagle & Bear Cleaning, Stripping & Polishing 3 12-01-2012 08:08 AM
1970 31ft sovereign international battery cable question travalota Batteries, Univolts, Converters & Inverters 1 09-27-2011 07:53 PM
Another Newb Question-Power Cable? jambie 2005 and newer - Bambi all models 1 03-08-2011 10:24 AM
Cable tv question TexasStars Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 4 10-23-2003 05:35 PM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.