Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-24-2016, 04:40 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

1960 24' Tradewind
Heyfield , Victoria
Corner damage

Hi all,
My husband has been asked to quote some quite extensive panel replacement, and I'm hoping someone here has some experience. We're trying to estimate the workload involved in something like this, as he doesn't have a lot of panel replacement experience (he is a boilermaker by trade and very handy, so he's quite capable) so we don't really know how many hours/days/weeks it could take. There is some other minor damage elsewhere but this is the bulk of it. Any estimates on timeframe for a job like this?
Thanks in advance,
Amy
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByAirstream Forums1456314041.619580.jpg
Views:	316
Size:	117.5 KB
ID:	257774
amysemmens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2016, 05:43 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1955 22' Safari
Laredo , Texas
Likely totaled.
55AS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2016, 08:54 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2014 27' FB Eddie Bauer
Chelsea , Michigan
This is a can of worms. Not a project for a first time restorer. I know you say he's a boilermaker and handy and all that, but ask him if he'd let a handy carpenter replace a boiler in a cruise ship his first time out.
Old 02-24-2016, 09:01 AM   #4
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by amysemmens View Post
Hi all,