Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-11-2014, 06:01 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

, Kentucky
New To Airstream.. Almost.

Hi Everyone, My name Is Larry and like my title states, I'm New to the Airstream world. I will be purchasing an Airstream in the Spring of 2015 and look forward to learning as much about these beforehand as possible. I'm Retired Navy and currently living in Lexington, Ky. I own a 2013 Ford F-250 6.7L Turbo Diesel so I'm not very concerned with towing. My New Airstream will be enjoyed most of the time by myself and another schedule willing. At this point I am unsure as to what size Airstream to buy. I don't want more than I need but at the same time I want enough room so I don't get homesick on my trips. Possibly something in the 19-25ft range. I will welcome ALL suggestions/advice from you seasoned camper's. Thanks again for having me...
"One Day Closer To My Dream!" :-)
Retired U.S. Navy
silbull02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2014, 06:06 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
Biloxi , Mississippi
Welcome to Airforums.

Do you know what a learning experience is? A learning experience is one of those things that says "You know that thing that you just did? Don't do that."
AWCHIEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2014, 06:31 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2005 39' Land Yacht 390 XL 396
Common Sense , Texas