Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Fresh Water Systems
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-01-2017, 01:53 PM   #1

ames , Alabama
Tank full, no water

We are total newbies and inherited our 1994 34' classic airstream, so there was no tour or instruction. We filled our fresh water tank, but are having trouble getting it inside. We got some water out at first, but now it's just air. A and C are open and B closed. The water pump is on. We want to check the pump and filter, but can't figure out where the roadside wardrobe is (which is where the manual directs up). We will gladly take any and all help!
Wandlings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2017, 02:05 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2014 20' Flying Cloud
Sag Harbor , New York
Welcome to the forum, and for diving right into the pool!

I guess the first question is, have you hooked up to city water directly and used the plumbing system without the pump and water tank?

The roadside wardrobe is a large closet where you can hang clothes usually. My guess is that it is between your bedroom and the middle of the trailer, on the left side as you face forward. In other words, on the side of the trailer which is behind the driver in the tow vehicle. [sorry if this is TMI -- measure twice cut once]

Here is your manual I believe:

https://www.airstream.com/wp-content...0110i.arc_.pdf

On p. F-5 [PDF p. 78/246] the plumbing section starts incl. the pump and roadside wardrobe language you quoted. The 34' center bath floor plan is on p. F-22 [PDF p. 95/246], but there is no roadside wardrobe so I am thinking you have a different 34' model. Where is your bath, and is there a roadside wardrobe/closet?