Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-01-2011, 08:06 AM   #1

1985 32.5' Airstream 325
here , Illinois
Preparing for a new life on the road

Hi, I'm Ron. I have just purchased a 1985 32.5 classic motor coach and will be full timing starting the end of March. I'm new to all this. I did some trailer park van camping back in the 60's but have no experience traveling in a self contained vehicle. The benifit of access to a community forum like this went a long way in my choice of an Airstream, thank you all for the ability to call on your expertise and feedback.

Downsizing my life to fit into a 32.5 involves a lot of compromise and self evaluation- a challenge I reluctantly but full accept. I will be taking to the backroads of the country visiting old and making new friends.

My Grand Adventure will for the most part, be in the role of, Executive Director of the Infrared Camera Manufacturer's Association, IRCMA. I will be participating in and creating opportunities to educate and inform small business in the construction, remodeling, energy efficiency, health, safety and maintenance industries, on the use, application and benifits of Infrared Thermal Scan Technology as a diagnostic tool. My efforts will be directed to professionals in small cities and towns accross the country.

I have two key problems to solve that I would welcome feedback and suggestions on.