Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-25-2007, 02:50 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Garden City , Victoria
Question Coming over from Australia any useful tips appreciated

Hi my wife and I are going to the US early next year, I am a Firefighter from Melbourne Australia with 30 years service and am retiring next ear. We intend buying a Motor Home and traveling for 6 months or more around the US and Canada. I have many questions and I suppose so many answers, type of unit to buy, size, make, layout etc. I have been looking on the internet at various motor homes and my head spins.

Any suggestion would be helpful; we are looking at spending up to $30,000. Less would help with living expenses etc, I have looked at the older models but condition scares me a bit, Length is between 28' 30'. We would like to have a rear bed setup that you don't have to makeup daily. Vehicle Insurance costs are unknown to me, ownership should not be a hastle as we will have a residentual address in Seattle

Thanks Ben

Anything at this stage would be a help.
benf39 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2007, 07:36 AM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2003 22' International CCD
Whittier , California
Ben---Welcome to the forums and congratulations on joining the ranks of the retired.