Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-07-2010, 12:29 PM   #1

Cambridge , Ontario
What does Airstream mean to you?

Hi everybody, I am an achitecture student at the University of Waterloo and we are currently doing a case study of Airstream trailers so I thought that the people here might be able to help me out. I was wondering what Airstream as a brand and product means to you? as well as why you chose Airstream over the competition? Also any stories or information you would be willing to share from your experiences with Airstream and on the road would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your help.
Hendrik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:49 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1965 22' Safari
Vassar , Michigan
Airstream

It represents freedom, good taste, adventure, quality, etc. Something about a travel trailer that is 45 years old and is even better that when it was new. Airplanes are a lot like Airstreams in that they can be updated with the latest in technology & style but still keep it's unique feel. I've been in "Beaver" float planes from the early 50's that function just like new. An Airstream also makes a statement where ever it goes. Keep checking this forum as I'm sure many others can say it better.....Tim
tkasten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 12:54 PM   #3
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hendrik View Post