Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > On The Road...
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-17-2014, 12:38 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1987 31' Excella
Melbourne Bch. , Florida
Smile Monthly Park Fees

I'm a newbie to the trailering world . I'm interested in leaving my 31 ft. Airstream at Coastal RV parks (NC thru Al. ) for periods of 3 to 5 months at a time.

Can anyone give me an idea for budgetary purposes , what I should expect to pay monthly for full hook up sites at reasonably nice parks?

I'm an avid salt water 70 year old fisherman , fishing a 27ft center console. My bucket list says I would like to fish the entire southeast coastline. Not necessarily every body of water, but most of the major locations.

Stayed right on the Chesapeake (waterfront site) for 31/2 months last June July Aug and 1/2 Sept. Just put the Excella in the keys for 8 months ,( April thru Nov.). I live in Melb. Bch. Fl. and will be traveling back and forth to the keys.

Just started the Keys stay, but am thinking about where to put the trailer in Jan 2015. Fl. Panhandle is a good candidate. I'm sure fishing reports will play a roll in my schedule.

Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated. Billy
dolphin44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2014, 02:00 PM   #2
Wise Elder

2010 30' Classic
Vintage Kin Owner
South of the river , Minnesota
Rates vary regionally and from place to place. Here it is common to see seasonal rates in the $1500-$1800 range with annual dues at cooperative parks being about the same. It is rare here for monthly rates to be materially lower than 30 times the daily rate.
Old 04-17-2014, 02:37 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Airstream - Other
2016 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Bosque Farms , New Mexico