Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Argosy Trailers > All Argosy Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-04-2013, 12:05 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1975 Argosy 24
Fullerton , Cali
Hooking Up my 1975 24' Argosy

Hello All,

I'm very new to the RV trailer world and need some help. I have an Argosy and want to be sure I'm hooking her up properly. There is a water tank up front which I do not plan on using since we plan on using only hook up sites. There is a black water dump and right next to it is another line which I assume is for potable water. Am I correct? The reason I ask is it seem to me like a horrible place to put your shower and drinking water line. Also, I had my trailer checked out by C&G and they recommended replacing the city water relief valve. Can anyone tell me where that is located?

I thank you all in advance for the help : )
U3270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2013, 04:02 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2013 30' Classic
Greenwood , Mississippi
I would think the water hookup near the drain is the black tank flush.
1999 Black Nissan Pathfinder LE
TAC #MS-10
WBCCI #1811, Region 6, Unit 56
Airforums #70955
m.hony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2013, 07:33 AM   #3
Bex
4 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Eckville, Lacombe County , Alberta
Send a message via Skype™ to Bex
Quote:
Originally Posted by U3270 View Post

Also, I had my trailer checked out by C&G and they recommended replacing the city water relief valve. Can anyone tell me where that is located?

I thank you all in advance for the help : )
Ours was just about 14 inches from where the line enters the trailer.
It probably looks like the Watts valve in the attached pic.

Bex
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	_IGP2748.jpg