Airstream Forums

Airstream Forums (https://www.airforums.com/forums/)
-   Airstream History (https://www.airforums.com/forums/f492/)
-   -   '63-'64 world tour maps (https://www.airforums.com/forums/f492/63-64-world-tour-maps-47244.html)

lemoore 01-04-2009 12:33 AM

'63-'64 world tour maps

i found a big box of 63-64 world tour maps names places dates. what should we do with this stuff?

bjond 01-04-2009 08:13 AM

Donate one of them to the Vintage Airstream Club's library and/or Historian to help preserve the info.

Forrest McClure(#2671), VAC Librarian
13992 E. Marina Dr. #301
Aurora, CO 80014
forrest@mcclurefamily.org

Fred Coldwell (#1510), VAC Historian
2031 Krameria Street,
Denver, CO 80207
agrijeep@qwest.net

goransons 01-04-2009 09:20 AM

Is there any way we could get full size copies?

Lumatic 01-04-2009 09:50 AM

I have a 62 Ambassador which was on this caravan. These docs need to be preserved before they are lost to time. Most of the participants on this caravan have passed on and as far as I can tell there are only 3 Airstreams, including mine, that were on this caravan that are accounted for. I would die for copies, and would volunteer to be caretaker of these documents if necessary. The Vintage Airstream Club idea above may be the best solution. There is also a map in "Thank you Marco Polo".

lemoore 01-05-2009 12:17 AM

63-64 maps

i need to look through the maps and notes. some of the notes who what an where. i will list some more info, some notes include who ate what...is there any value to stuff like this? i have had request for copies, will look into that. the couple on the trip was mr.& mrs.friend

Lumatic 01-05-2009 06:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lemoore (Post 653562)