Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-03-2021, 10:52 AM   #1

1971 29' Ambassador
OOLTEWAH , TN
New Airstream Owner needs advice

I am a new Airstream Owner and feel so fortunate to have purchased a 1972 29' Ambassador. I absolutely love it and want to do the responsible thing and get some advice before making any decisions. Some Background on me Richard 58 live in Chattanooga TN and I am a architectural designer. More importantly my Airstream her name is Patricia and she had many years of dirt built-up but she has just about every original part she left the factory with. You may have figured out my dilemma by now. Yes I have searched and seen many great looking renovations and me being a designer would love to do the same thing but I want to know from you guys would I be making a huge mistake to not restore my 1972 29' Ambassador to her original glory. I have been cleaning and the more I clean the better she looks. So from financial standpoint what should I do, from a vintage Airstream point what should I do. Thank you in advance sincerely Richard Chattanooga TN
TennRich19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2021, 11:12 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
There is an Airstream only campground in Tennessee. It is
Tennessee Cumberland Plateau Campground
13 Airstream Drive
Crossville, TN 38572
931-248-0383
Go. Meet fellow Airstreamers, especially vintage owners. Schmooze with them, then proceed.