Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-20-2021, 11:22 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

2021 22' Caravel
SEATTLE , WA
Picking Up a New Airstream in a Pandemic?

We purchased a Caravel 22FB over the summer which we are hoping to take ownership of in Feb/March. When we were shopping for the trailer here at Airstream Adventures in Seattle we appreciated that our dealer took COVID safety seriously, ie the reps were required to stay outside during the walkthroughs etc.

I know there's usually an extensive orientation when you pick up an Airstream, which we will need because we are total newbs; I'm wondering has anyone on the forum picked up an Airstream from a dealer during this pandemic, and if so how did the dealer handle walking you through the trailer interior? Seems like there are a lot of controls and features on the inside (appliances, drains, water and power systems etc) that we'll have questions about.

I made a New Years resolution to not just figure out the minimal way to tow our trailer from point A to point B but really understand and master every part of it. I've been reading these forums religiously every morning for the past 6 months and have extensive notes to go over during our orientation. This forum has been invaluable, thanks to everyone for sharing knowledge and experiences and hope to see you on the road!
bcheever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2021, 11:33 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2016 16' Sport
Miami , Florida
It seems like lots of information but really nothing is that complicated. Get what you can from however the dealer feels safe running the orientation. Any questions you have after will be easily and promptly answered on this forum.
Shiny16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2021, 11:44 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2021 30RB Classic
West Sayville , New York