Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Flying Cloud > 2016 - Current Flying Cloud
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-12-2022, 01:23 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2021 25' Globetrotter
PARKER , Colorado
Questions re ordering Flying Cloud 25FBT

I am new to Airstream and we are in the process of ordering a Flying Cloud 25FBT. We mostly boondock in the Rockys in all seasons except extreme cold but also travel all over. I am looking for advice.

Any advice on what to order? We plan on getting 1 AC (want the extra Fantastic Fan), standard oven, awning package, and have the dealer install a 3" lift kit and 2" receiver hitch for a bike rack.

Any advice on Solar? Has anyone ordered without a solar package, to have one installed by an aftermarket installer? Does this create any warranty issues? Does anyone have any solar equipment advice? Does anyone have a solar installer in the Denver area they recommend? I am considering this option vs. the dealer-installed lithium upgrade.

Any advice on Weboost installation? I plan on using a flag pole holder in the 2" receiver hitch, with the antenna mounted to an expandable pole, run the cable to the external satellite port on the AS, install the receiver in the cabinet with the radio and hook to the satellite cable, drop the internal antenna from the cabinet to the dinette table when needed. This would prevent any penetrations. It is my understanding the satellite cable runs to the cabinet with the radio. Has anyone tried this?

Thanks
ColoradoTCE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2022, 03:01 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2022 27' Globetrotter
Asheville , North Carolina