Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2020, 05:06 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
 
2019 30' Classic
Norcross , Georgia
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 56
'19 30 Classic - Czone/Front Door Control & Awning Help Needed

Well my czone control by the front door has stopped working--the main control panel isn't seeing it and no blue lights on it, but when I unscrew, it still has a green and blinking red light on the circuit board--I disconnected/connected the barrel connector a few times but no luck. Anyone have any other ideas?

I also did a manual battery disconnect for a few mins to see if that would reset it, but all that managed to do was lock my awning so that now I can't even use it from the main control panel as it must first be unlocked. Does anyone know where the Zipdee manual panel is located or an alternative way to unlock it?
PaulR-GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2020, 05:16 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
BigSxyWhtGuy's Avatar
 
2018 30' Classic
Thousand Oaks , California
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1,199
Ran into something similar with our firefly from water damage. Ended up having to replace the panel. The only lock we have is on that panel, none on the main control board. Donít know if they changed that with czone.

The main awning brain is under the large drawer. Bed base, plastic housing and lots of flashing lights.

If you call airstream they may be able to walk you through an alternative? Worst case, youíre under warranty should be easy for them to get a replace the for you shipped to your door and you can just swap it out.

Sorry couldnít be more help.
__________________
BigSxyWhtGuy

Follow our adventures!
@airstreamvagabond on Instagram and YouTube
BigSxyWhtGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2020, 06:53 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member
 
2020 30' Classic
DALLAS , Texas
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulR-GA View Post
Well my czone control by the front door has stopped working--the main control panel isn't seeing it and no blue lights on it, but when I unscrew, it still has a green and blinking red light on the circuit board--I disconnected/connected the barrel connector a few times but no luck. Anyone have any other ideas?

I also did a manual battery disconnect for a few mins to see if that would reset it, but all that managed to do was lock my awning so that now I can't even use it from the main control panel as it must first be unlocked. Does anyone know where the Zipdee manual panel is located or an alternative way to unlock it?
I have a 30' Classic. My Zip Dee Manual panel was located in a box with all the rest of the spare parts when mine was delivered. Sorry, I can't help you anymore.
Phantom98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2021, 05:25 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member
 
2019 33' Classic
Crestivew , Florida
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 24
Did you ever come up with a fix. I have 2019 Classic 33 with same entry panel control module doing the same thing. Everything else works but program sees that panel offline.
zims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2021, 05:09 AM   #5
2 Rivet Member
 
2019 30' Classic
Norcross , Georgia
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 56
The issue is likely either (I've had both over the past 2yrs):
1. One of the ozone barrel connections came loose--either behind the entry panel/under the sink or behind the main electrical panel
2. When the entry panel was taken off/put back, the small DIP switches moved on the side of the panel--the main ozone panel setup screens tell you how they need to be set for each panel. Check the panel to make sure they are all set correctly.

Good luck!
PaulR-GA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 12:00 PM   #6
4 Rivet Member
 
2018 30' Classic
Callao , Virginia
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 331
There is a push button switch on my Zip Dee Control board that says CLOSE. May that would reset it. The board is on the floor under the sink or cabinet.
Airhead2018 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2021, 07:55 AM   #7
Rivet Master
 
turk123's Avatar

 
2019 30' Classic
Canfield , Ohio
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 2,371
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulR-GA View Post
The issue is likely either (I've had both over the past 2yrs):
1. One of the ozone barrel connections came loose--either behind the entry panel/under the sink or behind the main electrical panel
2. When the entry panel was taken off/put back, the small DIP switches moved on the side of the panel--the main ozone panel setup screens tell you how they need to be set for each panel. Check the panel to make sure they are all set correctly.

Good luck!
.

This is what I found out also. If you remove the panel near the door to check it, it is very easy to accidentally change the dipswitch settings when you reinstall it. Your main panel has a mode you can get to that shows you the dipswitch settings you need to set it for. My Airstream is in storage so I cannot help you navigate through the main panel (on the wall by the tv) but maybe someone here can find the settings for you and how to get to them. I believe it also will tell you if it "sees" the panel. I'm betting that it does NOT see the panel.
__________________
x\x/x\x/x\x/x\x/x\101970\x/x\x/x\x/x\x/x\x/x\/x\x/x\x/x
2017 Airstream International Signature 27FB Twin
2019 Airstream Classic 30 Twin


Link to our shared album: https://photos.app.goo.gl/wACfGg1KcroVLP5m6
turk123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2021, 09:05 AM   #8
2 Rivet Member
 
2019 33' Classic
Crestivew , Florida
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by turk123 View Post
.



This is what I found out also. If you remove the panel near the door to check it, it is very easy to accidentally change the dipswitch settings when you reinstall it. Your main panel has a mode you can get to that shows you the dipswitch settings you need to set it for. My Airstream is in storage so I cannot help you navigate through the main panel (on the wall by the tv) but maybe someone here can find the settings for you and how to get to them. I believe it also will tell you if it "sees" the panel. I'm betting that it does NOT see the panel.


Airstream dealer moved bedroom switch to front door and it worked so ordered from door panel. Took couple weeks from Czone. Put new panel in still didnít work then replace COI brain- another month to receive. Now all working except has error canít find display BUT everything is functional- figure itís a programming error. I can live with error announcement on wall display.
zims is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CZone 2019 Classic ajwbarnard 2016 - Current Classic (all lengths) 16 11-13-2020 07:23 PM
2020 Classic 33 CZONE TPMS ghaynes755 2016 - Current Classic (all lengths) 6 09-05-2019 03:27 PM
Classic Czone wall switches turk123 2016 - Current Classic (all lengths) 35 08-01-2019 12:56 PM
1973 & 1976 Windows Parts & 80's Door-Negotiable tbashin Airstream Classifieds 0 01-01-2018 08:22 PM
Carefree Roadside & Rear Window Awning Arms & Rollers For 1976 31' Airstream Sovereign mrnos44 Airstream Classifieds 0 08-23-2016 07:08 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.