Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > International > 2016 - Current International
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-08-2019, 04:32 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2018 23' International
Germantown , New York
WeBoost Drive 4GX RV pole antenna dream

Like that title?!

I'm a newbie at all of this but am getting ready for our first big trip with the 2018 23CB. We'll be gone about a month so wanted to stay connected (just bought the WeBoost) but also wasn't thrilled with the idea of drilling a hole in the roof. I also was unsure where to place the antenna. But, I actually had a dream of a possible solution! Please tell me if this is just crazy talk!

Why couldn't I have a stand-alone, pole-mounted, omni directional antenna that I could place wherever when camping and screw the cable into the exterior cable TV input? On the other end, disconnect the TV and hook it to the WeBoost? Then the only cable I need to run is for the interior antenna.

What do you folks think?

Tim
TBone55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 04:43 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
Sandy , Utah
If that unit uses coax I see no reason why that would not work. Remember that you would need to turn the Signal Amplifier off or use a splitter on the coax before it goes into the amplifier. Also does it require power?
rocco52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2019, 04:48 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2017 28' International
Jim Falls , Wisconsin
Quote:
Originally Posted by TBone55 View Post
Like that title?!