Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2020, 09:20 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
Furrion 21 Gas Oven

Just finished upgrading our range to a Furrion. Basically slid the old Atwood out and slid the Furrion in. Ran the electrical from the converter since it was right there.Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6544.jpg
Views:	176
Size:	210.3 KB
ID:	361160Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6542.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	229.9 KB
ID:	361161
firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 09:43 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
Gsmblue's Avatar
 
2015 25' Flying Cloud
Bend , Oregon
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 761
Nice! This upgrade is on my list
__________________
https://britishairstream.blogspot.com
Mad Astrophysicist turned sales guy that works to fund his dirty snowboarding habbit, mwah-ha-ha . . .
Gsmblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 10:32 PM   #3
Rivet Master
 
1972 23' Safari
Middletown , Rhode Island
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 544
Me too

Im actually just finishing up this upgrade as well.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20C67D9A-3691-424E-9E78-0F013CEF75EF.jpg
Views:	185
Size:	261.9 KB
ID:	361163   Click image for larger version

Name:	49B933FE-4212-4F25-9D32-9D422E6DD9A8.jpg
Views:	155
Size:	223.1 KB
ID:	361164  

Mx468 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2020, 12:49 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member
 
GandTSayor's Avatar

 
2016 27' International
Larkspur , Colorado
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 22
We are thinking about the Furrion, too...nice cabinet work!
__________________
Ginger and Tom
Larkspur, Colorado

2016 International Serenity "Firefly"
2015 GMC Sierra HD Diesel
We travel with Mongo the Pomeranian
and Stella Bean, Pure Golden Sweetness
GandTSayor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 06:54 PM   #5
3 Rivet Member
 
2016 28' International
Redmond , Washington
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 100
Thoughts on quality?

My first order of this stove was destroyed in transit, second had damage upon delivery and I wasnt able to install it.

While Im waiting for my third replacement can anyone comment on the quality?

Have you used the range top or oven yet?
Mgieselman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 07:31 PM   #6
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
We have used it twice and it did a good job. My wife made some enchiladas and they baked evenly. Very happy so far with it.
firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 08:55 AM   #7
2 Rivet Member
 
2019 28' International
Going Where , The Climate Suits Our Clothes
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
Very nice! I have the Dometic with the Contoure micro/convection. Would love to have the gas oven instead. Were you replacing an earlier gas oven or the Contoure? If the Contoure, did you need to do any additional piping to run propane to it?


Also, the Furion that is stock in 2020 trailers does not have a sealed cooktop, though the older Dometic does. Did you find that Furion offered a sealed cooktop option?


Again, really nice work and appreciate the post.
Beerboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2020, 12:04 AM   #8
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beerboy View Post
Very nice! I have the Dometic with the Contoure micro/convection. Would love to have the gas oven instead. Were you replacing an earlier gas oven or the Contoure? If the Contoure, did you need to do any additional piping to run propane to it?


Also, the Furion that is stock in 2020 trailers does not have a sealed cooktop, though the older Dometic does. Did you find that Furion offered a sealed cooktop option?


Again, really nice work and appreciate the post.


I just replaced a existing Atwood range. I just slid the old one out and slide the new one in. I did need to tap into a 12 volt wire for the LEDs. I dont believe they have a sealed cook top.
firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2020, 07:26 AM   #9
2 Rivet Member
 
2012 27' FB International
Victor , New York
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by firemed509 View Post
I just replaced a existing Atwood range. I just slid the old one out and slide the new one in. I did need to tap into a 12 volt wire for the LEDs. I dont believe they have a sealed cook top.


Very impressive! I just installed this Furrion range on my 2012 27FB International, but am having difficulty locating a place to tap into 12v. My initial thought was to just run a new circuit to the fuse panel, but would I then have to run the negative line all the way to the negative bus bar near my battery bank under the bed?
Meddle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2020, 10:23 AM   #10
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meddle View Post
Very impressive! I just installed this Furrion range on my 2012 27FB International, but am having difficulty locating a place to tap into 12v. My initial thought was to just run a new circuit to the fuse panel, but would I then have to run the negative line all the way to the negative bus bar near my battery bank under the bed?


You can connect to the negative on the fuse panel. It should be a white wire and it is marked as negative. Make sure it is on the 12 volt side and not the 110volt side. I would show a pic of mine but it getting solar installed
firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2020, 07:44 AM   #11
Rivet Master
 
drew05's Avatar
 
2011 25' FB Flying Cloud
Peculiar , Missouri
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 528
Meddle,
When I installed ours, I ran a pair (black and white) of 14 ga stranded wires from the fuse panel to the stove. I had replace my converter with a Progressive Dynamics unit, and it had one or two blank taps for expansion. Then just add the white to the white ground bar. I used a tape measure as my fish rod. It was more flexible than an actual rod.
Good Luck!
Drew
drew05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2020, 10:45 AM   #12
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by drew05 View Post
Meddle,
When I installed ours, I ran a pair (black and white) of 14 ga stranded wires from the fuse panel to the stove. I had replace my converter with a Progressive Dynamics unit, and it had one or two blank taps for expansion. Then just add the white to the white ground bar. I used a tape measure as my fish rod. It was more flexible than an actual rod.
Good Luck!
Drew


firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2020, 07:10 AM   #13
2 Rivet Member
 
2012 27' FB International
Victor , New York
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by firemed509 View Post


Thanks, everyone. I feel silly for missing that. Power is on!

Click image for larger version

Name:	Adjustments.JPG
Views:	119
Size:	244.2 KB
ID:	367070
Meddle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2020, 10:17 AM   #14
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meddle View Post
Thanks, everyone. I feel silly for missing that. Power is on!

Attachment 367070


Looks great!
firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2020, 06:10 PM   #15
1 Rivet Member
 
2019 25' International
Pinehurst , NC
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
Weight of Furion Oven

[QUOTE=Meddle;2356612]Thanks, everyone. I feel silly for missing that. Power is on!



How much does the Furion Oven Weigh?

Thx
Slietesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 11:14 AM   #16
1 Rivet Member
 
2019 25' International
Pinehurst , NC
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
Replacing micro/convection combo in 2019 International. The opening that AS cut for the combo is 21.5", even though it is a smaller unit it was finished out with trim ~2" wide.That is the same measurement as the Furrion oven width. I'm wondering if I build out the opening, if a gap or material behind will show.
Slietesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2021, 06:18 PM   #17
3 Rivet Member
 
2016 23' International
Los Altos , California
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 158
Images: 2
where to buy?

Hi, I want to replace the range in my 19ft Flying CLoud. Where do you buy the 21" furrion? I can't seem to find them on the internet
jsmall01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2021, 07:52 PM   #18
Rivet Master
 
2002 19' Bambi
Lafayette , California
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,422
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsmall01 View Post
Hi, I want to replace the range in my 19ft Flying CLoud. Where do you buy the 21" furrion? I can't seem to find them on the internet
Look here: https://furrion.com/collections/ranges
or here: https://www.etrailer.com/dept-pg-RV_...m-Furrion.aspx

Tim
Tim A. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2021, 07:44 AM   #19
2 Rivet Member
 
GandTSayor's Avatar

 
2016 27' International
Larkspur , Colorado
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 22
Windish advised Furrion a no go?

So I called Windish about an installation of the Furrion 21 oven in our 2016 Intl Serenity and was discouraged from doing so by the parts manager. He said AS will cease carrying the Furrion in future models because they cant get parts for it, and basically have to swap out the oven each time one comes in for repair. He also said that wed need to modify the cabinetry, while several of you have indicated that the oven just slides right into the vacated Atwood space.

What gives? Are you happy with your Furrion ovens? Are they failing on you? Just curious. Thanks!
__________________
Ginger and Tom
Larkspur, Colorado

2016 International Serenity "Firefly"
2015 GMC Sierra HD Diesel
We travel with Mongo the Pomeranian
and Stella Bean, Pure Golden Sweetness
GandTSayor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2021, 11:25 AM   #20
2 Rivet Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by GandTSayor View Post
So I called Windish about an installation of the Furrion 21 oven in our 2016 Intl Serenity and was discouraged from doing so by the parts manager. He said AS will cease carrying the Furrion in future models because they cant get parts for it, and basically have to swap out the oven each time one comes in for repair. He also said that wed need to modify the cabinetry, while several of you have indicated that the oven just slides right into the vacated Atwood space.



What gives? Are you happy with your Furrion ovens? Are they failing on you? Just curious. Thanks!


We have had ours now for over a year with zero problems. Like I said in the post above, the Atwood slid out and the Furrion slides in. You just need to make a 12 volt connect for the lights.
firemed509 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stove / Oven - Lippert or Furrion? Frank&Mike Stoves, Ovens & Microwaves 23 11-07-2022 02:53 PM
25ft International - Gas Oven or Convection Oven stephraleigh Airstream Trailer Forums 41 08-05-2021 05:44 AM
Convection/Microwave Oven to Trade for Gas Oven engineer Airstream Classifieds 5 08-11-2020 01:03 PM
Furrion 30A and TV inlet upgrade questions Bluto Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 28 06-09-2016 09:31 PM
Need pictures of gas line for Magic Chief oven gas connection dghaas General Repair Forum 1 01-30-2009 10:04 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.