Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-30-2021, 12:32 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2022 27' Globetrotter
Seattle , WA
Preferred AS Length/Model for a "Solo Streamer"

Hello, fellow Solo Streamers.

I'm a newbie solo streamer. I have made a down payment on a 27' Globetrotter, it has not been delivered just yet, right now the dealer is estimating late November or early December. However, I do have the opportunity to change the order.

I am having second thoughts about the 27' length, especially when traveling alone (at least, initially). I chose the 27' because I like the floor plan, lots of windows and space. My objection to the 23' was the rear bathroom, which eliminated all the rear windows. The objection to the 25' was that the queen bed was sideways (east/west) and those two reading lights...well, they are positioned as if the bed was length wise (north/south), which is how it is setup for the 27'.

Anyway, I wanted to hear from the experienced Solo Streamers out there...was do you think is the ideal size? Did any of you initially have a larger AS and then decided to get a smaller one? Or a smaller AS, and then went bigger? Love to hear from you...and thank you for doing so. I am learning so much from this forum.
BogeyPro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2021, 12:55 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 27' Flying Cloud
Kansas City , Missouri
Hooking up and dragging a trailer behind you are just about the same for all those sizes, assuming you have the right set up and tow vehicle.

So then, there's the what's it like, which is I think what you are asking about.

To consider.
Size of fresh/gray/black tanks can limit how long you can stay put or camp off grid. Pretty similar with all of these.

Where to put your inside stuff? To be sure, the 27 has the best panty, best closet, and best kitchen overhead storage of these 3 options. It is a definite winner here.