Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Airstream Lifestyle
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-29-2016, 03:39 PM   #1
Airstreamer in Training

2014 30' Flying Cloud
Tampa , Florida
Newbie about to take the plunge

So I have been boating for over 15 years and sold the boat last month. Now I am about to take the plunge into RVing!

My wife and I really like Airstreams. The late model 30' International to be specific. We found one in the classifieds and are attempting to find an inspector.

We also debated storage options, since we both work and it will be a while before we can spend a lot of time in the RV - we will start with weekends and 2-3 weeks out of the year. We are looking at RV lots in a relatively nearby RV park.

So we obviously have 2000 questions - these forums are great! Thanks to everyone who has offered to help.

So if we work out a deal with this trailer, it will be a 15 hour drive from home to were it is parked. The trailer already has a hitch. So I've seen a ton of hitching videos and I think I know, but I've never done it soooooo.....

Any tips for the new guy?

Thanks!
Old 04-29-2016, 04:13 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2015 27' Flying Cloud
Newberg , Oregon