Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-24-2014, 12:04 PM   #1

Williamsburg , Virginia
ISO Airstream, no luck, any tips/suggestions? :[

I'm new to all of this and I can't seem to find anything but scams. :[

I'm searching from Hampton Roads, VA. It would appear that there are quite a bit out there w/ in a 4 hour radius, but half of who I've contacted have been scammers and the other half have "sold" their trailer w/ in hours of the initial post & my contact.

I'm feeling lost and discouraged.

Specifically I am searching for length (about 30ft) and decent bones.

Sorry if this post isn't in the right place, just hoping maybe someone can share some advice/stories/tips.
gnome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2014, 01:01 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
The EYES Have it!

Once I started looking, I started finding them everywhere. Well that is a bit of an exaggerated but they are more common than one would think.

First - snoop in the right places:
  1. storage yards
  2. campgrounds
  3. alleys and back yards
  4. any 2 lane road
  5. any lake
  6. a blue collar industrial/small business area

My sister remarks that it's funny how many people live in beautiful rural seclusion and have a big honkin' fifth wheel parked in the yard or by the barn. Why go camping when you live there? Of course they might just be getting paid to store some city slicker's trailer.