Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-18-2021, 05:44 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2022 30' Globetrotter
San Diego , California
Exterior AS Clearcoat Package: Yes or No?

Hello all,

This might be the wrong forum for our question, I'm new to this as well...

We just put in for our first AS Trailer today: a 2022 Globetrotter 30 RBT!

It was one already on order, but we were able to claim it and make some modifications to match out wants. During the sale process today our rep handed us a pamphlet for "NanoCure RV Appearance Protection", an exterior package to maintain the rims, body panels, awnings, etc., and suggested we go ahead and request it in order to keep our new rig protected. We are newbies to owning an AS, but I knew they already came with a clearcoat on the Aluminum, so I ask you more experienced owners:

Is this package is a necessity or just another way for the dealership to get more money out of us?

Some information about us:

We have always kept our cars in near mint condition and washed+waxed them ourselves with no issue.

We've never been ones to add aftermarket clearcoats or polishes to our vehicles, so were wondering if regular washing and cleaning would be sufficient to keep our new treasure in great condition.

Feel free to voice your opinions or share your own upkeep procedures, we are eager to learn more about owning and operating our new rig as we prepare for ownership!

Our Globetrotter is set to roll of the factory in late November and arrive in December down here in San Diego.
NMathews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2021, 06:10 PM   #2
CLOUDSPLITTER "Tahawus"

2003 25' Classic
Zanadude Nebula , Milky Way
Welcome Aboard 👍

I've had both our Vehicles professionally done with 9H Ceramic.
LOVE it.
I do the AS myself with quality products.

Save the money for the stuff that you will use that you don't know about yet.