Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-09-2013, 10:53 AM   #681
Rivet Master

2007 22' International CCD
Corona , California
Smile Recent order

Ordered it on Wednesday, August 7. Order acknowledged the very same day. Had a typo in my e-mail address that Sean fixed promptly. Part of the order was drop shipped from CA manufacturer (tongue weight scale) it arrived yesterday August 8.

Rest of order (hitch and extension cable/chain set) will be here on my doorstep in Southern California on August 13 according to UPS.

Sean has been patient and helpful throughout the entire process, answering ALL my questions and concerns very promptly, usually within 24 hours.

He has also provided access to the electronic version of the assembly instructions so I can read them before the heavy hardware arrives.

Never had better customer service from any vendor, period.

I'm an engineer, so understanding the design and operation of this hitch setup was essential before spending the money. Based on my previous towing experience with this rig, the 3p hitch should make a heck of a difference.

Admittedly I got no real sway with the cheap load distribution hitch on the trailer (with absolutely NO sway control), but keep in mind I was going mostly uphill on a windless day when I moved it the first time for only 90 miles. My son's method of avoiding trailer sway (it's his Airstream) was to have fast youthful reflexes, and dial the Tekonsa Prodigy 2 brake controller up to a moderately aggressive braking curve. I'm a bit older and slower, and don't appreciate the white knuckle ride possibility.

Yes, it is not cheap, but based on all I have read, I'll go for stability and safety. Sean appears to have systems in stock, and the 3p with 1000 lb bars has shipped really quick.