Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-28-2004, 09:18 AM   #1

I'm new at this/ travel nursing = What TV?

Hi out there. I am thinking of buying and pulling an airstream trailer to live in while travel nursing. What size truck do I really need to haul a 22 to 25 foot trailer. (Maybe a 19 footer), The airstream dealer tells me any 6 cylinder will do, the toyota (my brand) dealer tells me you realistically need a truck rated for 1000 punds more than actual trailer weight. Any thoughts on this. Any other travel nurses out there doing this? Hope to hear from you out there in cyber world. Kate
kwolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2004, 09:24 AM   #2
Rivet Master

Dallas , Texas
Welcome to the Forums! You have found the right place to ask your questions. Give it a little while and the answers will start pouring in (from members who are more knowledgeable than I am )
Old 02-28-2004, 09:36 AM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Anna , Illinois
Send a message via Yahoo to overlander64
I'm new at this/ travel nursing

Greetings Kate!

Welcome to the Forums!

Quote:
The airstream dealer tells me any 6 cylinder will do, the toyota (my brand) dealer tells me you realistically need a truck rated for 1000 punds more than actual trailer weight.