Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-01-2018, 03:05 PM   #21
2 Rivet Member

2018 25' Flying Cloud
Woodstock , Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowmover View Post
Excursion was worst tow vehicle of past twenty years for what counts: steering, braking &. handling.

None of these trailers “needs” a pickup. Or is better with one.

There’s a large range of vehicle choices better suited.

Solo needs are more important. Start there.
Really? Guess I better get rid of mine now! What are you basing that on? Did you own one? Have you towed with one that has been setup properly? Again, I have been towing with mine for over 13 years and have never had a close call or felt scared in anyway while hauling with it. Had the brakes fail in my 38' camper and the Excursion stopped the entire rig just fine. I am really dumbfounded by your comment.

2018 Airstream Flying Cloud 25FBQ w/Solar | Hensley Arrow
Tow Vehicle - 2004 Ford Excursion Limited PSD 4x4
Haulin8or is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2018, 03:19 PM   #22
Rivet Master

2012 27' Flying Cloud
W , New England
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haulin8or View Post
Really? Guess I better get rid of mine now! What are you basing that on? Did you own one? Have you towed with one that has been setup properly? Again, I have been towing with mine for over 13 years and have never had a close call or felt scared in anyway while hauling with it. Had the brakes fail in my 38' camper and the Excursion stopped the entire rig just fine. I am really dumbfounded by your comment.

You new here? [emoji3]