RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 03-05-2018, 11:14 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1974 31' Excella 500
roosevelt , Utah
Lightbulb Has anyone used vinyl click plank flooring?

I have a 74 AS Excel 500 that we are remodeling, trying to find a good flooring system that goes well with travel, dogs and heavy use as we will be full timers. Ive found some I like a lot, just wondering if anyone else has had any experience with it and your thoughts it, please.

PS; Im a newbie to this forum too!

BTW here's a link to the product I'm wondering about .

https://www.homedepot.com/p/Home-Decorators-Collection-Highland-Pine-7-5-in-x-47-6-in-Luxury-Vinyl-Plank-Flooring-24-74-sq-ft-case-41994/300253318?cm_mmc=Shopping%7CTHD%7CG%7C0%7CG-BASE-PLA-AllProducts%7C&gclid=CjwKCAiA8vPUBRAyEiwA8F1oDCS1o tPqWx1OwcqxVX9SRrIlj548eyoyQ1lyUfiF0mlDjyQ6u6-faxoCRiwQAvD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds&dclid=CNPUqaTN1dkCFZ LYwAodKlwFsw

THANKS
trishnaaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2018, 01:29 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1975 Argosy 28
Springville , Alabama
I believe many who have installed similar products have issues the cracks between each piece. The weather extremes cause to much contraction and expansion leading to gaps. Others may chime in who have experience good or bad. I researched for awhile and choose solid sheet flooring.
Old 03-05-2018, 01:52 PM   #3
3 Rivet Member

1976 25' Caravanner
Kent , Washington
I have, floating with plenty of area to expand around the perimeter that will be hidden with edge molding in the visible areas. I'm setting all cabinets etc. on top and haven't had any issues through a year of temp swings so far.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0476.jpg
Views:	347
Size:	247.4 KB
ID:	305684  
tonydead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2018, 02:28 PM   #4
Site Team

2016 Interstate Lounge Ext
Green Cove Springs , Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugjenkins View Post