Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum > General Interior Topics
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-11-2008, 11:04 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2008 23' Safari SE
On the road , Everywhere
Show off your interior in a national magazine!

My name is Karen Catchpole. I’m a freelance journalist who contributes regularly to travel and lifestyle magazines including Travel & Leisure, National Geographic Traveler, Elle, Allure, Every Day with Rachel Ray and others—you can see my work at: Published Work :: Trans-Americas Journey | Index of magazine and web site stories and reviews by writer Karen Catchpole and photographer Eric Mohl.
For the past few months I’ve been traveling full-time with a Safari SE in tow and I’ve fallen in love with Airstreams and with the Airstream community (I do a blog about it at: Trans-Americas Airstream Road Trip.
Therefore, I’m very excited about my latest assignment which is a piece about the wonderful, whimsical, wacky and way out ways Airstream owners have customized the interior design and décor of their travel trailers for Country Living magazine.
I’m not looking for simple upgrades. What I need are examples of Airstreams whose interiors have been substantially and creatively changed. So, if you’ve re-done the interior décor and/or re-built or re-designed aspects of your trailer’s interior I want to see pictures, including a picture of you! I also need answers to the following basic questions. Please reply to me with images and answers by clicking on TransAmerica in the upper left hand corner and choosing the private message function.
  • Your name, age, occupation and geographic location:
  • What year/make/model is your Airstream?
  • How, when and why did you get the Airstream?