Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-11-2002, 08:29 PM   #1
Cat
4 Rivet Member

Mukilteo , Washington
Send a message via Yahoo to Cat
Description of Remodeling Interior

to John--"83 Excella/Moderator"...
and for anyone else who wants to read about the extensive remodeling/redecorating I've been doing for 3 years to "Bear" .. my 1981 Excella.
I tool this from an email I sent to someone else who asked just yesterday.
I hope it's ok.

Here's my rig's description:

It is a 1981 - 32 foot Excella, twin axle, with a side-bath, full galley, rear bedroom, AC, and other aminities. It is in very good condition, is being completely redecorated in a 'retro' decor...(not quite completed actually...the shower is still in progress (ceramic tile edging w/ SOLID vinyl 'wallpaper' which appears like broken mosaic tile chips), sealants etc.). I am planning on coming down to California on August 12th---but sans the Airstream (I have planned on leaving it back here in Washington) for now.