Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-03-2002, 03:37 PM   #1
Rivet Master

Bear Beds -Air Mattress-any feedback out there?

I'm thinking of buying a www.bearbeds.com/airstream.html air mattress and I was wondering if there is anyone out there who is using them? If so, could you please comment on them? If not, has anyone heard any feedback on them?
Thanks,
John
John is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2002, 11:01 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

1975 25' Tradewind
, Michigan
Send a message via AIM to eikel1we
Hi John,
2004 GMC Yukon XL 2500
Michigan - "middle of the mitt"
eikel1we is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2002, 11:09 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

1975 25' Tradewind
, Michigan
Send a message via AIM to eikel1we
I'll try this again . . . I have no personal knowledge of these air beds but they do have a 90 day $ back guar't. and a 15 yr. war't. Just about anything would be better than the standard r.v. foam seat/beds and I do believe they would be comfy. They compared theirs to competitors. Try to test out someone elses and get a feel for an airbed? GoodLuck ! suz
2004 GMC Yukon XL 2500
Michigan - "middle of the mitt"
eikel1we is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2002, 12:28 AM   #4
Cat
4 Rivet Member

Mukilteo , Washington
Send a message via Yahoo to Cat
Beds

I have to say this...I keep reading about the uncomfortable beds in the A/Ss.. and I just am amazed at why mine don't fit in that category.. I SWEAR...My Gaucho Couch (pull-out Futon-like double)...is THE most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. During the remodeling, we've taken it in the house and used it for the guest bed...and our Guests can't tell us enough in the mornings how well they slept.