Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-20-2020, 09:23 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1978 Argosy Minuet 6.7 Metre
Detroit , Michigan
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.7 meter - I'm a complete newbie! Help.

You guys I'm new and starting a wild project with my new Argosy Minuet. Ok half wild, just adding some bunks, and making a few small mods (remove the stove, glaze the bathroom countertop, stick tile flooring and backsplash, rebuild moldy cushions, etc). We are trying to get 2 bunks inside, and I have some changes I'm curious who has any suggestions for specifics below.

Our story quick: We bought a 78 Argosy Minuet 6.7m We plan to road-school our 3, 7, 8, and 11 year old while we job hunt in the era of COVID, and simultaneously adventure from Detroit to Los Angeles (for work). We are in over our heads, but I am stubborn and going to figure this whole Argosy thing out. Nope, we've never used a camper before. -- I know. Crazy girl in aisle 9. I have my adventure pants on and power tools charging and I'm ready to find out what I'm made of. Help a girl out :

1. 1. Tambors:
I think we are going to part with them. Is there an efficient way to sell them, or just not waste perfectly good tambor doors? Anyone looking?
  1. 2. Furnace:
has lots of paperwork about getting it inspected through the 90's, but I think we are going to ditch it. Is this a bad move? We don't winter camp, and I'm assuming we won't use it, ever. I need the space -- Is it a boss to remove? What do I need to know? Link me to your forums. Can I sell it, or is that a waste?
  1. 3. Shroud:
It flew off on our way home from purchasing. Yikes. It seemed to run cold on a quick check, but we haven't taken it out yet. Do I need to custom order this shroud? What can I expect, and where do I start?
  1. 4. Water Access Panel Key: