Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Full-Timing, Winter Living & Workamping
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-14-2012, 09:56 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1977 27' Overlander
Cross plains , Indiana
New here; new to A.S. City water?

Ok long story short always loved and wanted an Airstream. Finally got one in good condition 1977 Overlander. Want to make it a permanent guest house and escape pad.

I plan city water hook up warm months tank cold. I hooked up city today and had it for a minute out of kitchen but not bathroom then nothing but air. The hot water fills if I take the drain plug out it will just go right to it and nowhere else. I alternated turning off both valve nothing. There is a water pressure reg. In line I am wandering if it is bypassing. I am new to airstreams and rv's in general. After this it is electric. Thanks for help. Jeff
jubei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 10:11 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Greetings from the Florida Panhandle

Welcome to the Forums. We're glad to have you with us.

First I would check all of the water supply valves, and make sure that they are open. Many times on vintage Airstreams, prior owners have done some custom plumbing work. Expect the bizarre.

Brian
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 12:30 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

1977 27' Overlander
Cross plains , Indiana