Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Winterizing, Storage, Carports & Covers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-06-2017, 10:46 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1992 34' Limited
Sherwood , Arkansas
Stored For 7 Years Airstream

Hi i am new to airstream, just bought my first one, has been properly winterize and stored as far as i can tell, but has not used in 7 yrs its a 1992 35 ft excella what do i need to do to bring it up to par. I know i will need to do a ton of cleaning and dreed polishing the outside, have water,elect and sewer hook ups at home. Should i set it up like i would camping and work everything for a few days to make sure nothing leaks or broke , any advice would be helpful, thank you. so far this form after reading tons of threads and links is great. btw i am getting it delivered this week so no big hurry on replying .
Highball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2017, 11:03 PM   #2

2004 30' Classic Slideout
Fenton , Missouri
Send a message via AIM to jcanavera Send a message via Skype™ to jcanavera
Besides trying out all the systems at home, i'd probably have the wheel bearings inspected and packed and the tires replaced.

Jack
AIR #56 S/OS#15
'04 Classic 30' S.O.,'03 GMC Savana 2500
jcanavera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2017, 03:15 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2014 20' Flying Cloud
Sag Harbor , New York
Good suggestions Jack-- to include making sure the brakes work correctly while towing.

Welcome to the forum Highball, and good luck with the new trailer!

Peter