Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-07-2020, 09:02 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2020 27' Flying Cloud
Arcadia , CA
What do you think about leveling?

I've been RVing for 2 years now, and I feel leveling is a pain.

I've tried the Andersen, the camco lego blocks, but I'm not happy with either.

What do you all use for leveling. Do you feel the same way as well, I was on youtube, and found an "air" jack, do you think it would work? Anybody tried it before? I think it only sells in UK.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	867934624.jpg
Views:	85
Size:	122.7 KB
ID:	384535  
Handsome Chinese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 09:04 PM   #2
1 Rivet Member

2020 27' Flying Cloud
Arcadia , CA
https://youtu.be/7QqdF6xVA_c?t=437

Here's a video about it. Do you think the air bag couldn't hold 10K lbs?
Handsome Chinese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 10:21 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2008 27' International FB
Petaluma , California
Well, based on my extensive experience with air mattresses of many levels of quality, the bags will eventually go flat at 3AM local time leaving you sleeping at and angle and your absorption fridge annoyed.
SuperTrouper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 10:27 PM   #4
Moderator dude

1966 26' Overlander
Phoenix , Arizona
If designed well an air bag can hold much more than 10,000 pounds. Air bags or springs are used on tractor trailers all the time.

My concern would be rolling over the top of them. Could it be punctured with say a nail or screw that is imbedded into the trailer tire and has not punctured the tire?
Or the surface the bag is spread over. Could a sharp rock penetrate?
And what keeps the air bag from moving out from under the tire when rolling over it? Do different surfaces make a difference? Concrete, asphault or crushed rock? How about after or during a rain? Or snow or cold weather?