Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-30-2023, 02:22 PM   #1

2023 23' Flying Cloud
Houston , Texas
Jacking point

At the International Rally this year, a tire changing presentation stated that the best jacking point is directly between the wheels. I'm new to twin axle airstreams and would like to know you more experienced folks agree with that jacking location? The presenter did emphasize that the jack has to be carefully placed so as to exert the lifting force thru the vertical member (web) of the C channel rather than the horizontal bottom flange.
thanks for any comments
LarsCaravel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2023, 05:12 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2014 25' Flying Cloud
Cuddebackville , New York
I've always used the jack point that is marked on the belly of the trailer. It is clearly marked.
Old 08-30-2023, 05:16 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2019 30' International
Pennsylvania , Pennsylvania
Locate the jack point under your trailer. It should be marked with an arrow pointing to it. It's not 'at' the arrow, but that arrow points to it. On my rig there's a 2 inch x 2 inch square of aluminum that's riveted to the underbelly. It's right at the seam that runs along the I-beam.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	385020_3.jpg
Views:	71
Size:	207.4 KB
ID:	436215  

2017 Ford CCSB F250 XLT 6.2L Gas 4x4 4:30 rear Leer Topper Ruby Red
2019 International Serenity 30 Rear Twin
majorairhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2023, 06:52 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2002 30' Classic S/O
Fleming Island , Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarsCaravel View Post