Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Windows, Doors, Locks & Vents > Doors & Locks
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-02-2005, 11:34 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Take door off?

Hello, I am the fellow with the bear bend post earlier this week. I am a newbie. I have a 72 International. I want to take the door off the trailer. Can someone give me advice on the proper way to do this? Thanks
maxie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 12:18 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

dynomite..........
desi arnaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 01:29 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

Short of inviting the bear back to finish the job, I'm not sure. I do know that you shouldn't try to drive the hinge pins out though. I'm sure that someone "in the know" will step up with an answer. P
Peter&Denise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2005, 01:52 PM   #4
Rivet Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxie
I want to take the door off the trailer. Can someone give me advice on the proper way to do this? Thanks