Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electronics & Connectivity > Computers, Internet & Satellite
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-17-2017, 10:08 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2016 25' International
Atlanta , Georgia
Internet Solution! Help Newbie here

So Ive read many of these threads and I don't know where to start : (

We need an internet solution for our 2016 international airstream. We have Verizon and recently purchased a MiFi hotspot from them. As I understand it, this is only a solution when we have good cell signal. We are going to be mostly in the West and dry camping a good bit.

We are looking at getting a cell signal booster to increase chances of internet. We are considering the Weboost 4GX whatever and I understand I will need to purchase an additional external antenna

Can you please provide me with your best solution for internet?

Preferably one that has minimal setup or as minimal as it gets?

Thank you!!!
Bambii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 10:47 AM   #2
4 Rivet Member

2016 30' International
Florence , Alabama
You're very best solution is going to be a CradlePoint and use a SIM card adapter so you can use the card out of your MiFi. You'll get the best cell signal and stronger wifi that way. The MiFi will struggle to fill the trailer, and will not reach outside at all.

Call 3gstore or another knowledgeable retailer and they will put a package together for you
joshjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 11:17 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2016 25' International
Atlanta , Georgia
So, as I am researching we are deciding to just use unlimited Verizon data and can use our phones as a hotspot. From my understanding- I wont need a verizon jetpack then.